Site Picture

Welcome to the Eastern Competitive Trail Ride Association website!

Check our CALENDAR for information on upcoming rides and our NEWSLETTER for information on past rides.  Please contact us with any questions regarding Competitive Trail Riding!

New to ECTRA?

New clinics announced for 2015!.

If you are interested in learning more about what is involved in getting a distance horse ready to compete, please check out the two clinics currently on ECTRA’s schedule. April 25 in Unionville PA (Cheshire Info) and May 9 in Sauquoit, NY (Brookfield Info) or click on our Who’s Who list here and contact anyone there for more information.


Upcoming Rides! Note: Check Sanctioned Ride List for Ride Status

Sat Apr 04
Spring Chesapeake
Sat Apr 11
Foxcatcher Endurance
Sat Apr 25
Old Dominion No Frills
Sun Apr 26
Cheshire and AHA Region 15 CTR Championship
Sun Apr 26
Old Dominion No Frills
Fri May 01
Biltmore Challenge Endurance
Sat May 02
Biltmore Challenge Endurance
Sat May 02 @08:00 - 05:00PM
GMHA Mud Ride and Drive
Fri May 08
New Jersey 100+ PF
Sat May 09
New Jersey 100+ PF
Sat May 09 @08:00 - 05:00PM
VERDA Brown Bag
Sat May 09 @09:00 - 04:00PM
Brookfield Competitive Trail Riding Clinic
Sun May 10
New Jersey 100+ PF
Sun May 10 @08:00 - 05:00PM
VERDA Bare Bones
Sat May 16
Glass/Lick Ridge Rides
Sun May 17
Glass/Lick Ridge Rides
Sat May 23
2015 Maine 80/60/50/30/30 Mile CTR
Sun May 24
2015 Maine 80/60/50/30/30 Mile CTR
Mon May 25
2015 Maine 80/60/50/30/30 Mile CTR
Sat Jun 13
GMHA Ride & Drive
Sat Jun 13
Old Dominion
Sun Jun 14 @08:00 - 05:00PM
GMHA Endurance
Fri Jun 26
Brookfield 50/30/15
Sat Jun 27
Brookfield 50/30/15
Sun Jun 28
Brookfield 50/30/15
Sat Jul 18
Moonlight in Vermont
Sat Jul 25
Muckeleratz CTR
Sun Jul 26
Muckeleratz CTR
Go to top