Site Picture

Welcome to the Eastern Competitive Trail Ride Association website!

Check our CALENDAR for information on upcoming rides and our NEWSLETTER for information on past rides.  Please contact us with any questions regarding Competitive Trail Riding!

New to ECTRA?

If you are interested in learning more about what is involved in getting a distance horse ready to compete, click on our Who’s Who list here and contact anyone there for more information.


Upcoming Rides! Note: Check Sanctioned Ride List for Ride Status

Sat Jul 18
Moonlight in Vermont
Sat Jul 25
Muckeleratz CTR
Sun Jul 26
Muckeleratz CTR
Sat Aug 01
GMHA 25/50
Sat Aug 01
Ride Between the Rivers
Sun Aug 02
GMHA 25/50
Sat Aug 15
Leverett 25
Fri Aug 28
Iron Mountain Jubilee
Sat Aug 29
Iron Mountain Jubilee
Fri Sep 04
GMHA 79th Annual 100 mile ride
Sat Sep 05
GMHA 79th Annual 100 mile ride
Sun Sep 06
GMHA 79th Annual 100 mile ride
Sat Sep 12
Hector Half-Hundred
Fri Sep 18
Chesapeake Fall
Sat Sep 19
Chesapeake Fall
Sat Sep 19
Verda Fall
Sun Sep 20
Chesapeake Fall
Sun Sep 27
Ride for the Ribbons
Sat Oct 03
Seven Mountain PF
Thu Oct 08
AERC National Championship
Fri Oct 09
AERC National Championship
Sat Oct 10
AERC National Championship
Sat Oct 17
NJ Devil
Sat Oct 17 @08:00 - 05:00PM
GMHA Endurance
Sun Oct 18
NJ Devil
Go to top